Controlled Environment Agriculture

Controlled Environment Agriculture (CEA) is any agricultural technology that enables the grower to manipulate a crop’s environment to the desired conditions. CEA provides high-volume, local food production in urban areas. CEA includes crops such as tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, eggplant, strawberries, lettuce, herbs and plants for pharmaceutical uses.

Controlled Environment Ag

CEA technology allows for optimal growth conditions that reduce water usage and pesticide needs. Controlling and stabilizing temperature, humidity, pH, CO2 and nutrient levels creates a better growing environment with less opportunity for disease outbreaks. But, as any commercial grower will tell you, pests are resilient and will find a way to survive and thrive in a commercial growing environment. So, what solutions are available to you when fighting these pests and how do they align with the goals of CEA production? This is where BioSafe Systems can help. We offer CEA growers residue-free products that fit sustainability initiatives and hold OMRI certificates. These chemistries are an integral part of CEA production, allowing producers to provide high-quality produce to their customers. Our no residue chemistries work well when used in conjunction with other soft chemistries, such as biocontrol agents.

Benefits

  • 0-Day Pre-Harvest Interval

  • No Mutational Resistance

  • Minimal Re-Entry Intervals

Areas of Expertise

  • Crop Protection

  • Water Treatment

  • Sanitation

  • Food Safety

Call us at 888.273.3088 to learn more about BioSafe’s CEA programs or contact your local representative.

Clint Medlen – TX, OK, AR, LA, KS
469.410.2144
cmedlen@biosafesystems.com

Eric Smith – FL, AL, MS
561.955.0315
esmith@biosafesystems.com

Ester Mastronardi – Eastern Canada
519.819.1292
emastronardi@biosafesystems.com

Jeff Kline – CA, ND, SD, HI
413.209.1809
jkline@biosafesystems.com

John Driver – MN, IA, WI, IL, IN, MI, OH
248.245.9625
jdriver@biosafesystems.com

Mike DeRubbo – ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, PA, NJ, DE, MD
860.461.9525
mderubbo@biosafesystems.com

Sarah Brackman – WA, OR, MT, ID, WY, UT, Western Canada
360.292.5326
sbrackman@biosafesystems.com

Steve Larose – KY, TN, WV, VA, NC, SC, GA
919.618.6641
slarose@biosafesystems.com

Zac Ricciardi – CO, NV, AZ, NE, NM
303.518.5105
zricciardi@biosafesystems.com

Controlled Environment Ag Resources